Spring Canyon, Utah

id: spring-canyon-utah-295-18559735
title: Spring Canyon, Utah
text: Spring Canyon, also called Storrs, is a ghost town in Carbon County, Utah, United States. In 1912, Jesse Knight purchased 1,600 acres of coal land and began developing a mine and a company town. Knight named the town Storrs, after the mine superintendent. The name of the town was changed to Spring Canyon in 1924. 1,000 tons of coal per day were mined from 1924 to 1943, and during World War II, coal production peaked at 2,000 tons of coal per day. By 1946, the need for coal diminished, and people
brand slug: wiki
category slug: encyclopedia
description: Ghost town in Utah, United States
original url: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spring_Canyon,_Utah
date created:
date modified: 2023-07-29T05:59:21Z
main entity: {"identifier":"Q7580409","url":"https://www.wikidata.org/entity/Q7580409"}
image: {"content_url":"https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/2/2e/Spring_Canyon_ruins.JPG","width":4608,"height":3456}
fields total: 13
integrity: 15

Related Entries

Explore Next Part