Chittenango Landing Dry Dock Complex

id: chittenango-landing-dry-dock-complex-180-11350917
title: Chittenango Landing Dry Dock Complex
text: The Chittenango Landing Dry Dock Complex provided dry dock for canal boats on the old Erie Canal. The original complex was built in 1856 and abandoned after this section of the "enlarged" Erie canal was bypassed by the new barge canal in 1917. The current restoration began in 1986 when the original dry docks were excavated, since then several buildings have been restored, one of which acts as a museum building for the Chittenango Landing Canal Boat Museum. The site was listed on the National Reg
brand slug: wiki
category slug: encyclopedia
description: United States historic place
original url: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chittenango_Landing_Dry_Dock_Complex
date created: 2010-02-21T23:42:00Z
date modified: 2024-09-05T09:57:16Z
main entity: {"identifier":"Q5102447","url":"https://www.wikidata.org/entity/Q5102447"}
image: {"content_url":"https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/a/aa/ChittenangoDryDock.jpg","width":2048,"height":1152}
fields total: 13
integrity: 16

Related Entries

Explore Next Part